It's about 940 in the pm as I start to type this.
And I'm already yawning like crazy.
I think I've passed normal 25 year old behavior and gone straight into old lady territory with my sleep habits.
I'm not very energetic with my writing this evening. So I'm just going to stick to my three positives for the day as suggested by Rufus the Therapist.
1. I had a good day at work. I really have amazing coworkers. The day wasn't too busy that I couldn't catch my breath. But it wasn't so slow that it drug by like a snail making it's way over a mound of sand. It was just a good day. I'm very thankful for the position I am in right now with my career. It is kind of awesome.
2. I didn't drink any soda. Which is nice. It's just pure poison going into your body whenever you drink it... BUT I LOVE THIS POISON. I'm so addicted to coca cola it's pretty disgusting. The last couple weeks I've cut back significantly and I think Grouchy Shayla is still here because of it. Instead of soda I drank 3 bottles of water. So. I feel good about that. All about that self control, or something? Because my self control is the worst.
3. I won't lie. I'm struggling to find a third thing... I guess that is a side effect of depression? I have no idea. I'm sure there were more than three positive things that happened to me today. I'm literally sure of it. But here I am, staring at my computer screen just trying to find one tiny little positive thing I can put in my "positive journal" so I can take my ass upstairs to color and watch Bob's Burgers until I fall asleep. Yes. Coloring. I have recently purchased a Bob's Burgers coloring book and it is just so much fun! I guess this can be my third positive thing! Coloring. In my beautiful coloring book.
Kind of a shit post today. I'm sure some, if not most days will be something akin to this.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Sleep. Please just happen to me. Please.
Apparently I've officially entered old lady status even though I'm still 3 weeks out from my 26th birthday. I've been doing th...
-
I did a thing today. A thing that I didn't want to do. A thing that I have been putting off for a long time. And a thing I am now kickin...
-
Apparently I've officially entered old lady status even though I'm still 3 weeks out from my 26th birthday. I've been doing th...
-
It's about 940 in the pm as I start to type this. And I'm already yawning like crazy. I think I've passed normal 25 year old beh...
No comments:
Post a Comment